Facebook is full of wonderful people, but it also has some creeps. There comes a time when you realise that adding this person to your friend list was a huge mistake. As a result, you may need to remove that person. On the other hand, if you haven’t spoken to someone in years or simply don’t remember who the hell that person is in your friend list, here’s how to unfriend someone on Facebook. It’s so simple and only takes a few seconds!
How to unfriend someone on Facebook using website
To unfriend someone on Facebook, go to their profile. Just below their cover photo, you’ll see a “Friends” button; click it and select Unfriend.
How to unfriend someone on Facebook App (Android/iPhone)
If you’re on Facebook app and willing to remove someone from your friends list, all you have to do is just go to their profile tap on Friends button and select Unfriend. If you’re on iPhone, you will see unfriend as first option after tapping Friends. In case of an Android device, you can find Unfriend option at the last.
Facebook on Android also lets you take a break from your friend. If you don’t want to remove them but want to see less of their updates, you can opt for Take a break.
What Happens When You Unfriend Someone on Facebook?
When you unfriend someone on Facebook, you will no longer be able to see their private posts in your feed or on their profile page. Also, the person you unfriended will be unable to view your private posts. If you have mutual friends, you can view photos in which you’ve been tagged.
How do I unfriend someone on Facebook without them knowing?
According to Facebook, if you unfriend someone, they will not receive a notification. So, simply clicking the unfriend button will ensure that they are unaware that you have unfriended them.
Is it better to unfriend or block someone on Facebook?
It all depends on what you want or how annoyed you are with that person. Unfriending implies that you are still open to future communications. When you block someone, they will be unable to contact you again using the same ID.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
The worst is blocking! Because even if you unfriend someone, they can still see your public posts and those in which you are tagged. However, if you block them, they will be unable to communicate with you or view any of your posts.