If you are unable to contact someone on Twitter and believe they have blocked you. This post will teach you all you need to know about Twitter Block Checker and much more…
Twitter is undoubtedly one of the most popular networking tools for connecting with like-minded individuals. It is an excellent forum for exchanging information, viewpoints, and thoughts on current events and issues. Having said that, you never want to be blocked by a Twitter user because it prevents you from obtaining vital information or connecting with the individual.
So, without further ado, let’s go through everything you need to know about being blocked by someone. Do you know who has blocked you? What are the ramifications of being blocked? and so on…
How to know if someone blocks you on Twitter?
There are clear ways to check and verify whether or not you have been blocked by someone on Twitter. To find out if they truly blocked you, go to the person’s Twitter profile. If you are blocked, it will be displayed that the individual has blocked you, and the tweets and follow options for that person will no longer be visible to you.
However, it will only work if you know the person or have their username. However, if you do not know the individual directly or do not have the username, you must proceed in the opposite direction. Download and install the ‘Twitter Block Tracker’ software to get a list of all the users who have blocked you on Twitter in only a few clicks.
Does Twitter notify when someone blocks you?
No. When someone bans you on Twitter, you are not notified. Twitter never notifies its users if they are blocked by another Twitter user. This implies that if someone blocks you, you will not receive any notification.
However, there are some alternatives for finding out who has blocked you and getting a complete list of those persons. You must personally check each profile that has blocked you before compiling a complete list of users that have blocked you. You can also use the Twitter block checker app to assist you in this area.
What happens if you are being blocked?
Blocking on Twitter is a specific tool that allows users to restrict who can view their profile. Twitter has made it impossible for blocked users to connect with the person who has blocked them. So, if you are blocked by someone on Twitter, you will be unable to communicate with them. You will also be unable to follow the person and will not be able to see any of their tweets or posts.
The following are the effects of being blocked on Twitter:
- You won’t be able to keep up with that individual.
- You can’t see their profile picture or read or watch their tweets.
- You will not be permitted to tag them in your tweets.
- You are unable to send them direct messages.
How to check who blocked you on Twitter?
There is currently no obvious way for Twitter users to determine who has blocked them. As a result, you must accomplish it manually by looking through each person’s profile one by one to see who has blocked you on Twitter.
All you have to do is copy the profile link URL of the person you want to look up and access their profile. If the person’s profile shows that they have blocked you, you may be certain that they have. To see who has blocked you on Twitter, follow the steps outlined below:
- Launch the Twitter app on your device and sign in with your authorised credentials.
- Now, go to the search box and look for the individual you suspect of blocking you.
- Check out their profile. If you are blocked, you will not be able to view the profile and will instead receive a notification that says ‘@username blocked you.’
- This plainly indicates that the person has blocked you, and you will no longer be able to see their profile photo or tweets, or follow them.
- Repeat the preceding steps for each individual you believe has blocked you, and you will have a complete list of people who have blocked you on Twitter.
- Because Twitter block checking will be a time-consuming and lengthy operation, you can use the Twitter Block Tracker software to get the list in just a few clicks. This is how the tool works…
Twitter Block Tracker: Tool to find out who blocked you on Twitter
Followers Analyzer for Twitter is a Twitter software that tracks the activity of people as well as their followers. You can use it to: Check the amount of followers.
- Look for folks who have lately stopped following you.
- Follow and unfollow options are available directly from the app.
- plus a lot more!
The app is accessible in both the Android and iOS app stores, so you can use it on either an Android or an iPhone to keep track of individuals and monitor the growth of your Twitter account. We’ve included download links for the app below.
Download from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.
How to check for people you blocked on Twitter?
In contrast to the preceding debate, if you want to keep a list of persons you’ve blocked on Twitter, the option is easily accessible in the Twitter Settings.
The Twitter block-list checker allows you to view a list of the people you have blocked on the network, preventing them from following you, viewing your tweets, and tagging you.
Using the Twitter block list checker, you may quickly obtain a complete list of persons you have blocked. Simply follow the steps below to learn more about the persons you’ve blocked:
- Launch Twitter on your device and sign in with your authorised credentials.
- Navigate to your profile and then to ‘Settings and Privacy.’
- Look for the ‘Blocked accounts’ option and tap it. It will provide a list of the Twitter accounts that you have blocked.